Great Idea !

Material Comforts for the Soul

I came across the idea of Franken Nail Polish when trawling beauty blogs and became fascinated with the idea. I always love DIY (even though it usually turns out to be more trouble than it’s worth, given my non-existent talent for handicraft). I don’t think I’ll ever be able to create an entire bottle of franken nail polish, but mixing a couple of polishes together for a one-time use? I might be able to do that, and even if it fails, there’s nothing much to lose.

For a first try, I decided to do something safe. I’ve been searching for a holographic red polish for awhile – something shimmery, perhaps even glittery, but not big pieces of glitter. What if I mix a red and a glitter nail polish together? It can’t go very bad seeing as there won’t be any color clash to speak of.

I read that it’s…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

