On the Hunt !!! new phone

I am admittedly not that technology savvy. But recently my phone has left me….lest than satisfied. Actually, I hate it! I currently have a Motorola Atrix. When I bought the Atrix, it was because of its video chat capabilities. That was where I made my first mistake. True, the Atrix does  video chat, but I had to have an EXCELLENT Wi-Fi connection. And in this imperfect world, that just wasn’t always the case. I hoped that the phone would help me to stay better connected with family & friends when I went to college out of state. However, when the video chat NEVER worked(because of the poor wi-fi connection at my school) I was stuck with a phone that was otherwise lackluster. I don’t really like the way it looks and besides Angry Birds, I’m not interested in apps.

So these are some of the phones I’m looking at to replace my Atrix

Motorola Atrix 2


I know you may be thinking, WHAT???

Yes I know this is just an updated version of the same phone but for some reason it just looks better to me. Plus, it has an even better camera. The camera is the one and only thing that I love about my Atrix. It takes very good pictures. But for me, I still dunno…

For a better review of the Motorola Atrix 2, I put the link here > http://www.bgr.com/2011/10/31/motorola-atrix-2-review/

Pink Nokia N8 

I love pink phones! I have ever since my pink Razor. So when I saw this Pink Nokia N8 I had to find out more about it. Now, I’m not going  to pick a phone just based off of its color, but I would really love  to end up with one. This one is also supposed to have a great camera which I love because I never know when an opportunity to take a pictures will pop up. 


 The one downside is that this phone is not an android. It seems to come with some sort of Symbian Anna operating system. I honestly wish it was android, but like I said before, I don’t really mind not having the android app store. So this phone is a top contender for me. If I wind up with this one I will do my own review on it about whether or not it it was easy to set up with my at&t service.For a more detailed review of the Nokia N8, I put the link here> http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/14/nokia-n8-review/

My Touch Q

I basically like the way this one looks, and it seems like a cheap phone if I decide to change phone services to t-mobile when my contract ends.

For a more detailed review of the My Touch Q, I put the link here> http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2397433,00.asp

I didn’t just write this post to show the phones. I actually would like some feedback. If anyone has any reviews or personal experiences with any of these please comment and tell me about it.

Leave a Reply

