Cheap Way To Jazz Up Your Cell Phone Case

When I woke up this morning I had no idea that I would be switching phones. For reasons too stupid to even go into I had to switch from my regular phone, to my backup phone. In my opinion the phone is cute, but the little black case left a lot to be desired. Like I said this is just supposed to be a temporary phone (crosses fingers) so I did not want to waste money or time trying to find a cute case for it. I decided to decorate it myself. If you ever find yourself in the position of needing a cute case for little to no money, here’s how you do it.

What You’ll Need:

A sheet of rhinestones in the color of your choice. I got mine from Micheal’s for about $3 if I remember correctly.

Old nail polishes and some kind of glitter. Again your color choice.

The good thing about buying the rhinestones in a sheet is that you do not have to worry about the placement of each little stone. It saves on SO much time and effort. Just cut the strips of the rhinestones to fit your phone. They have a strong adhesive on the back so you won’t even need glue. Much better than buying them in a case.I only needed one strip of rhinestones because my phone is small you may need two for a bigger phone.

Once you have used all the rhinestones, go back and fill in the sides and front and sides of your phone with the nail polish you picked out. Try to find a glitter color that matches or compliments the color of polish you will be using. Paint the open areas of the phone and then quickly apply the glitter on top. Then feel free to create any patterns or designs you want. Let dry and YOU’RE DONE!

My case seems to be holding together pretty well, but if your glitter does not stick as well, you might want to use a top coat on the case. If you guys decide to try this I would love to know how it turns out and what colors you used.

As always, Peace & Blessings : )

Leave a Reply

