???Mistakes???

make mistakes

As Ms. Frizzle always said,” Get messy!” “Make mistakes!” As a child watching The Magic School Bus, I thought this was just a crazy catch phrase. And that may very well be true, but there is some truth to it. In life, you’ll never make any progress if you’re scared to make a mistake. I used to stress myself, tying to figure out a fool proof, failure proof way to do everything. Now that i’m older, I realize that mistakes are a part of life. While it is not a good idea to live recklessly, I try not to live my life in a shell. Creativity, risk and success are all linked together. In order to be creative, one has to take a certain amount of risk. The risk of doing something that you don’t know how to do and hoping that it will turn out the way you want. Sometimes things work out in a a different way than what. But I have to be open enough to realize that just because I didn’t get the exact result I was looking for doesn’t mean I was a failure. Mistakes are sometimes blessings in disguise. Just a quick thought this morning. I’ve looking back on different things in my life and I can see that my mistakes were not as horrible as I one thought. In life we just have to do the best we can and not stress the mistakes.

Peace, Love, & Blessing -Nina

Leave a Reply

