I’m A Busy Girl !!!

Image

Image

Image

I have been more productive in the last month than I have in the last year. Unbelievable but SO true. I don’t know why, but i’ve had a spike in creativity. 2014 is my year to push creatively as much as possible. If anyone following me hasn’t already read, I just started a new blog dedicated solely to my interests in fashion, makeup, hair..ect. I was hard for me to figure out a direction with this blog while still expressing everything I wanted to. Now I feel more confident in sorting what goes where. That being said, I wanted to get 2014 off to a good start so I will be posting one drawing a day for the next month. It’s already Jan. 5, so we’ll just call it a month 😉 I know it won’t be easy because I’ve done a photo challenge and it was HARD. But I think I can do it. And just to be clear, everything i post will be something drawn BY ME. Some will be sketches, some will be more developed work. Whatever I feel like/have the time to do. The pic I posted today is one I did a couple years ago. It was based on the paintings by Chuck Close and the point was that each 2X2 inch square had to have a different design, and when you look at it from afar….it’s a complete picture with shading. Ummm, I gave it my best shot.

If you have any suggestions on things you would like me to draw please let me know.

link to my other blog: http://loveslight20.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

