Stuck

Stuck in where I am
Where I’ve been
Stuck in what is
What could have, should have happened
Motionless
I want to get out
As I lay in bed,all the thoughts long pushed away during daylight now bubble up
I feel sick. I feel like crying
I think how lovely it would be to excuse myself from my life
Take a break if only for a little while
But I cannot because I know I would never return
Who would?
No tears come
I can’t sleep, and don’t want to stand back up
I’m not happy but I’ll never surrender to feeling sad
I’m stuck

-tried the whole “poetry” thing…it ain’t great, but it helped me to express myself..so i might do it again

Leave a Reply

